Hazel Wolf K-8 PTSA announces 2020-21 Board Members

Thank you to all who were able to attend our Spring General Session on April 28, where we approved an initial budget and elected executive officers for the 2020-21 school year. Because nothing goes according to plan this year, we had a change to the Co-Presidents since then. The board’s intention is to appoint them over the summer and hold another election during the Fall General Session. Congratulations to the members of our 2020-21 Board! They are:

Co-President (to be appointed): Marina Gray
Co-President (to be appointed): Camille Mulchi
Secretary: Jenny Wilson
Co-Treasurer: Sarah Burris
Co-Treasurer: Chris Johnson
VP Operations: Christa Kleiner
VP School Community: Rebakah Minarchek
Co-Marketing & Comms: Rachel Hoover
Co-Marketing & Comms: Ann Shim Lipscomb
Fundraising Coordinator: Kelli Charboneau
Community Outreach: Zoe Leverson
Membership: Stephanie Nishar
Family Support: Tracy Buckingham
Social Events: Sabra Hall Warren
Staff Support: Traci McCallick
Special Funds: Kevin See
Staff Representative (non-voting): Corinne Grandbois

To our outgoing board members, we thank you for your time and service to the PTSA and the Hazel Wolf K-8 Community! Kelly McIntyre, Shannon Warner, Nimi Joshi, Rachel Lipsky, Elaine Walters, Eva Wright – THANK YOU! To our outgoing auction committee leads, we thank you for all your effort as well, especially this year! Tabitha Burns, Sabrina Howell, Erika Krebs, and Jennifer Colaner – THANK YOU!

Open Positions include: E-STEM Coordinator, Legislative Coordinator, Homeroom Rep/Staff Appreciation Coordinator, Student Enrichment Coordinator, and Board Advisor (non-voting). We also need online auction leads for next year! Descriptions of board roles can be found here: https://hazelwolfk8.org/ptsa-board-job-descriptions. Contact one of the above board members, or Adrienne Kortas at president@hazelwolfk8.org, if you’re interested in learning more.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s